Family Events


Families dancing in the GVS Barn

Barn Dance

Come join us in the barn in September for a family fun event. Dudley and Jacqueline Laufman, renowned fiddlers and callers, show us all a great time at a traditional New England Contra-dance. Bring a potluck dish to share. This is a not-to-miss event!


Family Night

Students demonstrate their work for family and friends. This is a great occasion for parents to see the hard work that he children perform on a daily basis. Parents are impressed with the understanding the children possess of very difficult concepts through the use of the Montessori methods.


A preschool student demonstrating sandpaper letters.



Arts Night

The students perform for their friends and family. Their artwork is on display, and music and drama productions are performed for all to enjoy.


St. Patrick's Day Parade

We had great fun for the past two years at the annual parade in Manchester, NH. In 2003, GVS won the Best Float Award!


St. Patrick's Day Parade

Upcoming Events


Tuesday, May 2--Fourth grade visit to Strawbery Banke

Thursday, May 4--Spelling Bee, 11:00 a.m.

Friday, Saturday May 12-13--Lower El camping trip

Saturday, Sunday May 13-14--Junior High families parking cars at Sheep and Wool Festival at the Deerfield Fairground

Monday to Friday May 15-19--Junior High students to Ferry Beach Ecology School in Saco, ME.

Tuesday, May 23--Community meeting hosted by the Preschool Class, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, May 29--No School, Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 31--Move Up Day. New students to visit the classrooms.

Thursday, June 8--Last day of school, preschool; Preschool Graduation in the a.m.

Friday, June 9--Talent Show and Potluck Dinner, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, June 12--First day of Preschool Summer Program

Thursday, June 15--Last day of school Lower Elementary

Friday, June 16--Last day of school Upper Elementary and Junior High

2017-18 Calendar