About GVS


Who We Are
Here's the place to get a big picture view of Green Valley School.
Short History
Incorporated in 1976, the Montessori Learing Center/Green Valley School is the Concord and Manchester area's finest preschool through jr. high Montessori school. Here's the story.
Our Vision and Mission
What do we believe in?
Paul Scribner Robotics Lab
Visit our lab to see our latest robotics inventions.
Montessori Information
Question: What is Montessori? Answer: A scientific method of education developed by Italian physician Maria Montessori. We will connect you with great resources on the web to answer any questions that you may have about all things Montessori.
 


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, May 2--Fourth grade visit to Strawbery Banke

Thursday, May 4--Spelling Bee, 11:00 a.m.

Friday, Saturday May 12-13--Lower El camping trip

Saturday, Sunday May 13-14--Junior High families parking cars at Sheep and Wool Festival at the Deerfield Fairground

Monday to Friday May 15-19--Junior High students to Ferry Beach Ecology School in Saco, ME.

Tuesday, May 23--Community meeting hosted by the Preschool Class, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, May 29--No School, Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 31--Move Up Day. New students to visit the classrooms.

Thursday, June 8--Last day of school, preschool; Preschool Graduation in the a.m.

Friday, June 9--Talent Show and Potluck Dinner, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, June 12--First day of Preschool Summer Program

Thursday, June 15--Last day of school Lower Elementary

Friday, June 16--Last day of school Upper Elementary and Junior High

2017-18 Calendar